• Editor Rating
  • Rated 4.5 stars
  • 90%

  • PsPrint.com
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: June 23, 2016
  • Company Reputation
    Editor: 80%
  • Customer Service
    Editor: 90%
  • Features
    Editor: 70%
  • Function
    Editor: 100%
  • Value For The Price
    Editor: 90%

PsPrint is an online printing service that offers convenience coupled with competitive pricing.

I booked my trip to this year's Consumer Electronics Show in Vegas a few months early so it gave me plenty of time to prepare for the event. One of the most important aspects to CES is networking and making new connections so I had to have quality business cards and lots of them. As you probably know from my earlier online printing service reviews, my past experiences with VistaPrint and OvernightPrints.com have not gone smoothly so I decided to try out a different company that I had never used before.

I decided on an online printing company called PsPrint after reading good reviews and recommendations from other consumers. While their website was duller and more old-fashioned than most of their competitors, the pricing was reasonable and the reviews seemed legitimate.

After choosing a business card design, I initiated the ordering process only to be met with an odd situation. Unlike OvernightPrints or VistaPrint, you had to place your order BEFORE you upload your designs. This caught me off guard and was a bit wacky as I prefer to see the a digital proof before clicking the “order now” button.

Screen Shot 2014-02-12 at 4.19.51 PMLuckily, they have excellent staff who manually go through orders and “approve” your designs before charging your card or starting the printing process. If your design looks like something is wrong they will contact you and try to help you fix it before going any further. Additionally, you will gain access to view an instant digital proof after uploading your designs.

I actually made a mistake when placing my order the first time around as I chose the “Color Front, Blank Back” option and I meant to choose “Full Color, Both Sides”. A simple call to their customer support fixed the problem although they couldn't edit the existing order so I had to cancel and reorder with the correct option selected. My card was only charged once for the 2nd “correct” order thus making it a quick and painless fix.

Their user interface is as bland as their website is, but it got the job done and I never found myself lost when trying to navigate through the menus and customizable options. Your designs and order information are linked to your email so if you place an order for business cards and then want to reorder the same design a year later, it will automatically be saved for your convenience.

Screen Shot 2014-02-12 at 4.26.30 PM

Here is the timeline of my PsPrint business card experience from start to finish:

12/5/2013 12:46PM – Order was placed

12/5/2013 1:07PM – Received email stating artwork has reached the prepress department

12/5/2013 1:07PM – Received email stating order & payment has been approved

12/5/2013 3:37PM – Received email stating my order is not at the press ready to print

12/11/2013 5:07PM – Received email that order is complete and has begun shipment (included tracking number)

12/13/2013 3:21PM – Business cards arrived at my doorstep

The turnaround time was quick along with the shipping considering I received my order in 8 days despite choosing the cheapest (slowest) shipping option. Compared to VistaPrint, this was a breath of fresh air as I wasn't charged an arm and a leg to receive my order within a 2 week period. Their consistent communication with me as a customer was a great convenience as I was always kept up-to-date on the status of my order.

_H3A0154

After opening the package, I was pleased to see the 1000 cards neatly packaged in groups of 500. The boxes used to store the 500 cards were flimsy and weak (see photo), but I can't complain for the price I paid. The business cards themselves came out exceptionally well. The ink was crisp thus making my logo and small text easily legible and the subtle cross stitching in the background of the card came out perfect. When compared to VistaPrint and OvernightPrints, it was clear that PsPrint was the winner in regards to their printing quality.

Each card was a mirror image of one another thanks to careful placement and precision cutting, something OvernightPrints was unable to accomplish. I was a bit disappointed with the card stock itself as it was rather flimsy and cheap although I am more to blame on this as I chose '13 pt. Recycled Matte' when placing my order instead of choosing a thicker, more high-quality stock.

In the end, my experience dealing with PsPrint was excellent and I would not hesitate to do business with them again. Their affordable pricing, helpful support, fast turn-around time, and overall product quality makes this company a real winner. If you're looking for a reasonably priced and quality printing service then I would highly recommend using PsPrint. They outmatched both OvernightPrints.com and VistaPrint in all areas and surpassed my expectations.